So today, I decided to try a tape manicure for the first time. I started with 2 coats of opi’s ‘because I said so’

Then I cut strips of scotch tape and stuck them on my nail like this:

You should remove the stickiness from the tape as much as possible before applying to your nails to prevent it from adhering to the base coat and ruining it when you take off the tape. So after applying the tape, I painted over it with sally hanson’s ‘teflon tuff’ black polish. I repeated the process with the tape inverted to create a lower triangle. After all of 20 minutes this is the finished result:

You could repeat the design or variations of it on different fingers. I decided to limit it to my accent finger. I hope you get a chance to try out this technique. If so, let me know how it turns out.

xoxo
Bey

